Poetry Contest Winners

“Smooth as Ice” Poetry Contest Winners

Thank you to the writers who entered the Smooth as Ice Fall Poetry Contest. Judges selected ten $10 winners and their work with be published in the 2020 Winter-Spring edition of The Rockford Review.

Winners are invited to share their poems at the October 20 meeting.

Marie Asner for “The Skater.”

Cindy Guentherman for “Combing the Dog.”

Mark Hudson for “Icy Pond.”

John Casey Kalkirtz for “The Old Country Mailbox.”

Jennifer Lagier for “Frosted.”

Emily Marshall, age 7, for “Smooth as Ice” — children’s category.

James Marshall for “Smooth Sailing.”

Wilda Morris for “Florrie.”

Jim Swierzynski for “Byootocks on Ice.”

June Thompson for “Ice Walk.”

Honorable mention: R.M. Yager’s “Martini Talk.”